Testimonials

    5 star review  I recently completed the purchase of a new home in Toronto with Chris' help and guidance and it could not have gone more smoothly. From the moment we had our first introduction call, I knew Chris would have my back with respect to all aspects of this monumental life decision. Throughout the process, Chris was extremely quick responding to my questions and always had an answer to alleviate my concerns. He is extremely knowledgable about the Toronto market, quickly understood what I was looking for in my "dream home" and suggested appropriate properties based on my budget. Chris ultimately helped make a process that I expected to be stressful go exceptionally seamlessly. I would not hesitate for a second to engage Chris for a future transactions or recommend him to my close friends and family.

    thumb Thomas Young
    May 27, 2021

    5 star review  Ed was amazing. He was generous in offering me a sounding board and good advice through my whole process of buying, from early considerations a couple years back about my plan and timing, to checking out the market in the fall, to looking more seriously and locking down a place when I was ready. His experience in real estate and investing, and knowledge of the Toronto market were immensely valuable. He was incredibly responsive and offered a skillful, neutral sounding board that helped me make good decisions. Anyone considering buying or selling in Toronto should strongly consider working with Ed!

    thumb Rick Ezekiel
    April 8, 2021

    5 star review  Edward was referred to us by a friend, and were very happy that he was. He helped us sell one condominium, and purchase another. Edward and Christopher appear to work well together, as a team In terms of purchasing, he was very approachable, was clearly interested in what specifically met our needs and within our budget, rather than trying simply to sell us on what was available – we did not feel any particular pressure, and he gave us honest assessment of the units that we look, and was willing to work around our schedule. The unit repurchased was ideal for our needs, and was right within our stated budget In terms of selling, he again advised us as to what was required, gave us an honest estimate, and, with staging, is able to obtain a price significantly above what we are expecting. In summary over the years, we’ve dealt with a number of different realtors, and Edward and Christopher probably amongst the best.

    thumb Ian MacLusky
    May 1, 2021

    5 star review  Christopher Wannamaker and Edward Wang are in the process of helping my parents downsize from their home of 42 years into a 2-bedroom condo. They have really made this huge life adjustment for my parents easy by providing step-by-step support of what needs to get done in a down-to-earth and approachable manner. Chris was so patient in showing my mom and I condo options, was positive and helped us imagine the transition of downsizing in a professional and easy manner. I really appreciated how Chris helped negotiate the pricing (against multiple bids) on the condo that my mom fell in love with. He imagined the sellers' point of view to help us make the best offer while ensuring we did our due diligence. Thank you Chris!

    thumb Rose Coutinho
    May 4, 2021

    5 star review  Ed was introduced to us by a friend. He is really professional, responsive and knowledgeable. He helped us locate a property that meets our search criteria. He walks us through the buying process from beginning to end, provided us market analysis of the property value. The buying process took a few months Ed communicated with us frequently by providing us with updates of market trending, feedback if we lose a bid. Ed hand held us through the entire process. Other than the condo purchase Ed also successfully rented out 2 condo units for us in a very short time frame.

    thumb Linda Lin
    June 17, 2021

    5 star review  As first time home buyers, we couldn’t be happier with our decision to engage Chris to help us through the process. Chris is knowledgeable, professional, polite and prepared (but also extremely fun to work with). He was always responsive, enthusiastic and engaged, and it was clear in every interaction that he was putting us and our needs first. Chris was impressive at every stage of the process – from the initial consultation, to filtering our listings, to leading us through the showings, and ultimately helping us negotiate and execute the transaction. The Toronto real estate market is not for the faint of heart but having Chris lead the way made the process exciting instead of scary. There is no question that we’d engage Chris again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

    thumb Callen Glass
    April 3, 2021

    5 star review  Ed and his team were amazing to work with in preparing for the sell of my condo. He is the consummate professional, very responsive and sets realistic expectations throughout the selling process. Thanks did all your help, Ed!

    thumb Darroch Crewe
    May 2, 2021

    5 star review  From the moment I reached out to Chris for help selling my condo, I knew I was in good hands. Chris not only has a deep understanding of the market that put me at ease, but he also took the time to explain strategy to ensure I was comfortable with the approach. He went above and beyond to keep me in the loop, and ended up helping me sell above asking price...and more than I ever expected! Chris is kind, patient, and on top of things. Thanks for all your help, Chris!

    thumb Philip KC
    April 11, 2021

    5 star review  Chris helped us find our first home in a Toronto market which currently is volatile and intimidating. Chris made the process seamless, and unbiased. Chris portrays a tremendous level of professionalism and accuracy in his work, and enabled us to feel very comfortable working with him. Chris has a very respectful approach in giving space and adequate decision making time to his clients, as well as being meticulous and constantly available. We thank Chris for his patience with us and for supporting us through the most biggest decision of our lives - a successful purchase in downtown Toronto - a dream come true!

    thumb Sana Khan
    March 21, 2021

    5 star review  Who's crazy enough to buy and sell during a pandemic and lockdown?!? We are and Ed made it all possible! We had previously worked with Ed in 2015 and even though we had a great experience the first time, the W Group more than exceeded our expectations this time round. Ed and his team alleviated many of our concerns and worries throughout the entire process and made everything work smoothly during these difficult times. The virtual tour and assistance with staging almost made us not want to move and if we ever decide to move again, we will definitely reach out to Ed and his team for their knowledge, professionalism and level of service.

    thumb Sian Patterson
    May 3, 2021

Thanks again for everything. I was really stressed about the sale date of my condo and overall selling price, and you exceeded all my expectations and really put those stresses to bed quicker then possibly imagined.

Thanks again and look forward to working with you in the future. I will have the strongest recommendation to friends and family about your services, and hope that translates to more happy clients like me!

Brett
Sold downtown loft & purchased downtown loft

My wife Laura and I were very impressed with the work Edward did with the sale of our house. His marketing strategy was top notch and high quality.

Our house pictures were very professional and drew a lot of attention, as I later learned. Edward's advertising package was much better than what any other realtor was doing in our area. In fact, his advertising was far superior to that of any other properties we were looking at purchasing.

Edward was a great person to work with. He was always available for any help or questions we had. In addition, Edward had an abundance of knowledge of the Toronto real estate market and in turn fetched us a great price for our house.

I would not hesitate to recommend Edward and would definitely use his services again in the future.

Tyler
Sold Fashion District condo

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your assistance in my recent condo purchase. As a first time buyer, I was nervous about the largest purchase of my life. Your knowledge of the Toronto real estate market and professional attitude made this process simple and fun.

As a professional working in client relationship development in the financial services industry, I understand the importance of developing trust with your clients. You set an excellent example of how all real estate agents should conduct themselves in Canada. You adhere to the highest level of professionalism and code of ethics. At no point in our working relationship did I feel pressured to make a rash decision. I always felt you had my best interest in mind and not out to make a quick buck.

I would highly recommend your services to anyone seeking professional real estate services in the future.

Bradley
Purchased pre-construction condo

I have bought and sold with five different realtors in the past 10 years, and while I have had no complaints with any of them, Edward sets a new standard in what a Realtor provides. I knew from his proposal to list my house that he was very professional, ethical, and a top-notch marketer using all the latest technology.

What surprised me was the value-add advice and help Edward provided to get my home best prepared for the listing. He brought in a designer who made suggestions to maximize the value of the house, then with my approval, Edward sourced and managed the trades people to get the work done. He got the hardwood floors refinished, the walls painted, little repairs done, and the house cleaned then staged with beautiful art and furniture. Edward took care of everything and the finished product was amazing.

In the end, my house was sold in one day for $101,000 over my asking price. It was painless and a better outcome than I could have dreamed of.

Edward also recently helped us find some new real estate investments and I'm confident we've built a long-term business relationship. I feel like Edward's biggest fan (although I'm sure I'm not alone). I will recommend him to everyone without hesitation.

Dylan
Sold High Park triplex & purchased pre-construction condo

We want to express our heartfelt thanks for taking us out yesterday, we truly enjoyed our evening! As well, thank you for the lovely housewarming gifts.

But most importantly, for helping us find a perfect home.

We really appreciate your abundant knowledge and enthusiasm during the entire process, you certainly made it very easy for us. As we've mentioned to you, we would not hesitate recommending you to any of our friends and colleagues.

Insa & Max
Sold downtown condo & purchased pre-construction house

After buying my first investment property with you and going through various channels to make it happen - from home inspections to securing financing to starting renovations - I just wanted to thank you for steering me in the right direction during this process and maintaining your professionalism constantly, something I wasn't receiving from my previous agent.

Because of your expertise in this area, I feel confident with my decision to purchase this property, and will contact you to you to build my real estate portfolio.

James
Purchased investment property in Brockton Village

I met Edward through a friend who had an amazing experience working with him in buying and selling her condo.

She was right...AMAZING is the best word to describe Edward's work. He was thoughtful, observant and really took the time to listen. With his guidance I found a new condo, meeting all my criteria for a new home. He knew when to act fast and understands the market, which helped me make an informed purchase. In selling my condo, he did such an amazing job in both print and web marketing to get the word out there - so much so, my condo sold in 4 days with multiple offers!

What I anticipated to be a stressful and intimidating process for me was made easy by Edward - with his knowledge of the condo market, the neigbourhood and the buying and selling process, I knew I was in good hands.

I highly recommended him to anyone interested in buying and selling!

Jennifer
Sold downtown condo & purchased downtown condo

I had a tight time frame to meet the closing date on my next property. Within a week of deciding to work with Edward, my home was professionally staged and an assortment of top-notch marketing materials were produced.

I did not have to price below market value to sell quickly - the property was listed barely a day before offers started coming in, and it was sold with the closing date I needed after receiving multiple competitive bids. I'm very happy with the results.

From first meeting through signing paperwork with lawyers, Edward was professional, knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and always easy to get in touch with. I look forward to the opportunity to work with him again!

Stefan
Sold Beaconsfield loft

Scroll to top